Science & Technology Want to keep your Facebook profile safe? Here are...

Want to keep your Facebook profile safe? Here are the tips to follow | Technology News

-


These days, everybody is actively doing things online, be it making friends, doing business and more. And with this we have become more prone to the risk of trolls and cyber attacks. 

It is important to be up to date with the latest trends on social media and at the same time,  it is also necessary to keep your digital well-being safe. 

Facebook has always been used to honeytrap, con somebody, or use their personal data for malicious purposes. Therefore, these are the 5 things that one can do to keep themselves safe on Facebook.

1. Two-factor authentication and omitting unrecognised logins

It is absolutely important to put a ‘Two-factor Authentication’ and enable ‘Unrecognised Login Alerts’ as well.

2. Lock your profile to outsiders

This feature allows a user to lock their profile from non-friends. Once activated, anyone who is not your friend on Facebook will not be able to see your any photos and posts on your timeline. Even friends of your friends cannot see anything unless they are directly your friends.

3. Choose who sees what on your Facebook timeline

Whenever a user updates his/her status, share photos or post anything on Facebook, he/she can select who gets to see what you are sharing by using the “Audience Selector” tool. Also, one can choose to share with everyone, just your friends or even a customised audience, say their office group, school friends circle, etc.

4. Choose what you want on your Facebook timeline

The ‘Timeline Review’ feature can help in not showing a post that a user is tagged on his/her timeline. This feature helps you choose whether posts that you’re tagged in appear on your Timeline.

5. Manage your activity to archive or delete your old posts

The ‘Manage Activity’ helps a user to archive or trash old posts, all in one place. Posts sent to the trash will stay there for 30 days before being deleted unless you choose to manually delete or restore them before 30 days is up. 





Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest news

Samsung gives discounts for students on the purchase of Galaxy Tab S6 Lite, Tab A7, Tab S7, Tab S7+ | Technology News

South Korean smartphone maker Samsung has come up with a campaign called, “Back to School'' for school and...

Google updates YouTube ad targeting terms to remove hate speech | Technology News

Tech giant Google said it has blocked several terms associated with hate speech from being used as ad...

Lost your phone? Here’s how you can still use your WhatsApp account | Technology News

Popular messaging platform WhatsApp is one of the most used platforms to communicate in India and it only...

Elon Musk’s Neuralink shows how monkey plays Pong with his mind | Technology News

In what could help paralysed people to use their minds to operate a smartphone in the near future,...

Xiaomi to launch Mi 11 Ultra along with other phones on April 23 | Technology News

Chinese smartphone maker Xiaomi is planning to launch its Mi 11 Ultra in India on April 23. Xiaomi’s...

Must read

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you

en English
X